Crafting Hazard

Crafting, Career, and Kids… All Hazardous Materials!

Dinner #1 January 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — craftinghazard @ 7:47 pm

One of my New Year’s resolutions is to cook at least 1 dinner a week. I went easy for my first week. You could say I cheated. I set something I knew for sure I could accomplish…making a pizza. Homemade pizza. Don’t worry…this week I made Chicken ‘N Dumplings without a recipe. Haha! Wait till you hear that adventure!

 

Well Pillsbury helped a little. Give a girl a break…I don’t have time to make a crust!! So I added Ragu Pizza Sauce, lots of cheese, bell peppers, green onions, fresh cut tomatoes, and my favorite, black olives!! Look how beautiful it turned out. Of course hubby didn’t eat it…it had green things on it. Oh well. I enjoyed it for the past couple of days!!

Mmm….

 

I think next time I will make a couple of adjustments. I want to add mushrooms, white onions, and I want to brush the crust with olive oil and garlic!

 

How do you like your pizza?

 

Leave a comment